SHARE

CAR @ TOR - 18:44 of the Second Period

Monday, 02.04.2013 / 8:50 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
CAR @ TOR - 18:44 of the Second Period

At 18:44 of the second period in the Hurricanes/Maple Leafs game, video review determined that Toronto forward Tyler Bozak directed the puck into the net with his right skate. According to rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net." No goal Toronto.

Quote of the Day

We never really stopped believing in ourselves. We were hearing a lot of things about our team in the regular season. Seems like we put things back together at the right time and we're back in the finals with this group. We know what we have in this room, we believe in each other, we believe in the organization and it really matter what other people say.

— Patrick Sharp after Blackhawks clinched Western Conference title with Game 7 win vs. Ducks