SHARE
Share with your friends
x
Share with your Friends


MIN @ STL - 15:52 of the Third Period

Sunday, 01.27.2013 / 10:34 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
MIN @ STL - 15:52 of the Third Period

At 15:52 of the third period in the Wild/Blues game, video review proved inconclusive, therefore the referee's call on the ice that Minnesota Wild forward Dany Heatley deflected the puck into the net with his stick below the crossbar stands. According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good Goal Minnesota.

Quote of the Day

That's today's game. That's one of the things you have to deal with when you're a championship team. Guys are going to earn more money based on their performance and what they've achieved, [and] deservedly so. [Saad] falls into that category.

— Blackhawks coach Joel Quenneville on Brandon Saad, who was traded by Chicago to the Columbus Blue Jackets this offseason