We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

VAN @ SJ - 14:27 of the Second Period

Sunday, 01.27.2013 / 9:42 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
VAN @ SJ - 14:27 of the Second Period

At 14:27 of the second period in the Canucks/Sharks game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Patrick Marleau's skate and into the net in a legal fashion. According to rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good Goal San Jose.

Quote of the Day

I downplayed the first one because I thought it's just a hockey game. We just want to win the game; it's against our rival and we want the two points. I downplayed it, but now having gone through the first one I look back and say, 'Geez, that was really cool.' I think as I've grown a bit older I've got a lot more appreciation for what we're allowed to do every day.

— Capitals forward Brooks Laich on the 2015 Bridgestone NHL Winter Classic, the second one of his career after 2011 in Pittsburgh