SHARE
Round 3
Stanley Cup Final

NJ @ MTL - 3:26 of the Second Period

Sunday, 01.27.2013 / 7:18 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
NJ @ MTL - 3:26 of the Second Period

At 3:26 of the second period in the Devils/Canadiens game, video review proved inconclusive, therefore the referee's call on the ice that New Jersey forward Patrik Elias deflected the puck into the net with his stick below the crossbar stands. According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good Goal New Jersey.

Quote of the Day

That was something I've been dreaming of, something I've told myself before the third period I was going to do ... It was an amazing feeling. It's hard to describe. I didn't believe it went in at first but when I saw all the reaction and all the fans going crazy and my teammates going crazy, it's just an unbelievable feeling. I didn't know what to do. I didn't know whether to jump or just skate and do a Theo Fleury. I don't think I'm the same caliber player he is so I couldn't do it.

— Flames forward Mikael Backlund on scoring the overtime winner against the Ducks in Gm. 3