SHARE

NYR @ PHI at 11:53 of the second period

Thursday, 01.24.2013 / 8:33 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
NYR @ PHI at 11:53 of the second period

At 11:53 of the second period in the Rangers/Flyers game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Philadelphia defenseman Nicklas Grossman's shot deflected off Wayne Simmond's skate and into the net in a legal fashion. According to rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good Goal Philadelphia.

Quote of the Day

He scores 50 goals, they go in, they go in, and they go in. And I think, 'Why can't I do that?'

— Capitals forward Brooks Laich on teammate Alex Ovechkin, who scored his 50th goal of the season Tuesday in a 4-2 win vs. the Hurricanes