We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

NSH @ MIN - 6:02 of the First Period

Tuesday, 01.22.2013 / 8:23 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
NSH @ MIN - 6:02 of the First Period

At 6:02 of the first period in the Predators/Wild game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Minnesota forward Zach Parise tipped the puck into the net with his stick below the crossbar. According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good Goal Minnesota.

Quote of the Day

There was a lot of talk off the ice. From a player's standpoint, that's not the talk in the room. GMs make decisions, coaches make decisions, but as a team you have to come together and be ready to go, and we are.

— San Jose Sharks forward Tommy Wingels on his team's approach entering training camp