We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE

ANA @ CGY - 4:02 of the Third Period

Monday, 01.21.2013 / 11:12 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
ANA @ CGY - 4:02 of the Third Period

At 4:02 of the third period in the Ducks/Flames game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Anaheim forward Daniel Winnik's right skate and into the net. According to rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good goal Anaheim.

Quote of the Day

Because of the way they play and their skill set I don't think they're fourth-line players, so in my mind I'm looking at one of those guys I'll have to move over to the wing.

— Capitals coach Barry Trotz on his four-player battle for second-line center