We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
SHARE

BUF @ TOR - 18:43 of the Third Period

Monday, 01.21.2013 / 10:11 PM
2012-2013 Situation Room blog
Share with your Friends


2012-2013 Situation Room blog
BUF @ TOR - 18:43 of the Third Period

At 18:43 of the third period in the Sabres/Maple Leafs game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Toronto forward Joffrey Lupul directed the puck into the net with his left glove. According to rule 67.6 "a goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who bats or directs the puck with his hand into the net." No goal Toronto.

Quote of the Day

Your team is going to want to recapture the feeling. What they're going to have to figure out is they're going to have to rewrite the story. Because you're going to rewrite the story doesn't mean you want a different end. It's just that you're going to have to learn that there's different challenges to get there, and if you're going to try and tap the same feeling, it ain't going to happen.

— Los Angeles Kings general manager Dean Lombardi on maintaining their success from last season