SHARE
Share with your friends
x
Share with your Friends


Posted On Tuesday, 04.09.2013 / 12:36 PM

By NHL.com Staff -  /NHL.com - 2012-2013 At the Rink blog

Hurricanes activate Faulk from IR

The Carolina Hurricanes , who have one win in their past 10 games, will get a bit of help in changing their fortunes with the return to the lineup of defenseman Justin Faulk.

Faulk was activated from injured reserve Tuesday and likely will be in the team's lineup when it faces the Pittsburgh Penguins on Tuesday.

Posted On Tuesday, 04.09.2013 / 11:06 AM

By NHL.com Staff -  /NHL.com - 2012-2013 At the Rink blog

Mason to start in goal for Flyers

The Philadelphia Flyers announced Steve Mason will make his first start in goal for the team Tuesday when it faces the New York Islanders.
Posted On Monday, 04.08.2013 / 11:45 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

PHX @ VAN - 19:58 of the Second Period

At 19:58 of the second period in the Coyotes/Canucks game, video review determined that Henrik Sedin used his skate to kick the puck into the net. According to rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net." No Goal Vancouver.

Posted On Monday, 04.08.2013 / 9:24 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

CAR @ BOS - 9:49 of the Third Period

At 9:49 of the third period in the Hurricanes/Bruins game, video review determined that Eric Staal used his left skate to kick the puck into the net before the puck completely crossed the goal line. According to rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net." No Goal Carolina.

Posted On Monday, 04.08.2013 / 8:35 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

NYR @ TOR - 14:55 of the Second Period

At 14:55 of the second period in the Rangers/Maple Leafs game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Rick Nash's skate and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good Goal New York.

Posted On Monday, 04.08.2013 / 8:15 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

CAR @ BOS - 3:57 of the Second Period

At 3:57 of the second period in the Hurricanes/Bruins game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Andrew Ference's body and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good Goal Boston

Posted On Monday, 04.08.2013 / 7:09 PM

By Matt Sitkoff -  NHL.com Contributor /NHL.com - NHL Live blog

CISCO NHL Live: Jonathan Drouin

CISCO NHL Live talks with Halifax Mooseheads' Left Winger Jonathan Drouin.

Posted On Monday, 04.08.2013 / 4:40 PM

By Barry Melrose -  NHL Network Analyst /NHL.com - Melrose Minute

Barry Melrose on Winter Classic

Posted On Monday, 04.08.2013 / 4:39 PM

By Barry Melrose -  NHL Network Analyst /NHL.com - Melrose Minute

Barry's Power Rankings: Teams that got better

Posted On Monday, 04.08.2013 / 4:06 PM

By Kevin Woodley -  NHL.com Correspondent /NHL.com - 2012-2013 At the Rink blog

Canucks deal with new injury, as Tanev sits

VANCOUVER -- The Vancouver Canucks will welcome Ryan Kesler back against the Phoenix Coyotes on Monday night after the Selke Trophy-winning center missed more than a month with a broken bone in his foot, but the injury news wasn't entirely positive after the morning skate.

Defenseman Christopher Tanev will miss the game against the Coyotes after hurting his right leg taking a hit from Calgary Flames forward Tim Jackman in the first period on Saturday night. Tanev went straight to the locker room, returned for the second period and finished the game, but wasn't on the ice with teammates on Monday morning.

"It should be more day-to-day here," coach Alain Vigneault said. "We're going to give him a day today to recuperate and see how he feels tomorrow."


First | Prev | 819 | 820 | 821 | 822 | 823 | 824 | 825-830 | Next | Last
Quote of the Day

That group is not satisfied until we win a Stanley Cup. When we do win that Stanley Cup, I don't think we'll be satisfied then either. We're going to want another one. We have the group to do it. We have all the pieces. We just need to put them together.

— Ducks forward Ryan Kesler after signing a six-year extension with Anaheim this past July