Class Action Settlement for NHL GameCenter LIVE and NHL Center Ice Purchasers Means Special Benefits Available – Click Here to Find Out More
 
2015 NHL Draft
SHARE
Posted On Tuesday, 04.09.2013 / 1:05 PM

By Kurt Dusterberg -  NHL.com Correspondent /NHL.com - 2012-2013 At the Rink blog

Faulk, Semin likely to return for Hurricanes

RALEIGH, N.C. -- Carolina Hurricanes defenseman Justin Faulk will return to the lineup Tuesday after missing the past nine games with a second-degree sprain of the medial collateral ligament in his right knee.

Faulk is Carolina's leader in ice time, skating 23:23 per night. Carolina sent defenseman Brett Bellemore to Charlotte of the American Hockey League to open a roster spot.

Forward Alexander Semin also is expected to return to face the Pittsburgh Penguins, after missing two games with a lower-body injury.

Here are the projected lineups for the game between the Penguins and Hurricanes:

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Comment › |Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 04.09.2013 / 12:40 PM

By NHL.com Staff -  /NHL.com - 2012-2013 At the Rink blog

Workhorse Nabokov again in Islanders' net

New York Islanders coach Jack Capuano admitted his approach to his team would not change heading into a crucial Atlantic Division matchup Tuesday against the Philadelphia Flyers. And in the true spirit of "business as usual," he revealed Evgeni Nabokov would be starting in net for the Islanders.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Comment › |Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 04.09.2013 / 12:36 PM

By NHL.com Staff -  /NHL.com - 2012-2013 At the Rink blog

Hurricanes activate Faulk from IR

The Carolina Hurricanes , who have one win in their past 10 games, will get a bit of help in changing their fortunes with the return to the lineup of defenseman Justin Faulk.

Faulk was activated from injured reserve Tuesday and likely will be in the team's lineup when it faces the Pittsburgh Penguins on Tuesday.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Comment › |Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 04.09.2013 / 11:06 AM

By NHL.com Staff -  /NHL.com - 2012-2013 At the Rink blog

Mason to start in goal for Flyers

The Philadelphia Flyers announced Steve Mason will make his first start in goal for the team Tuesday when it faces the New York Islanders.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Comment › |Print ›
Posted On Monday, 04.08.2013 / 11:45 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

PHX @ VAN - 19:58 of the Second Period

At 19:58 of the second period in the Coyotes/Canucks game, video review determined that Henrik Sedin used his skate to kick the puck into the net. According to rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net." No Goal Vancouver.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Monday, 04.08.2013 / 9:24 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

CAR @ BOS - 9:49 of the Third Period

At 9:49 of the third period in the Hurricanes/Bruins game, video review determined that Eric Staal used his left skate to kick the puck into the net before the puck completely crossed the goal line. According to rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net." No Goal Carolina.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Monday, 04.08.2013 / 8:35 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

NYR @ TOR - 14:55 of the Second Period

At 14:55 of the second period in the Rangers/Maple Leafs game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Rick Nash's skate and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good Goal New York.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Monday, 04.08.2013 / 8:15 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

CAR @ BOS - 3:57 of the Second Period

At 3:57 of the second period in the Hurricanes/Bruins game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Andrew Ference's body and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good Goal Boston

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Monday, 04.08.2013 / 7:09 PM

By Matt Sitkoff -  NHL.com Contributor /NHL.com - NHL Live blog

CISCO NHL Live: Jonathan Drouin

CISCO NHL Live talks with Halifax Mooseheads' Left Winger Jonathan Drouin.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Comment › |Print ›
Posted On Monday, 04.08.2013 / 4:40 PM

By Barry Melrose -  NHL Network Analyst /NHL.com - Melrose Minute

Barry Melrose on Winter Classic

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Comment › |Print ›
First | Prev | 811 | 812 | 813 | 814 | 815 | 816 | 817-822 | Next | Last
Quote of the Day

We have to develop into a good team. We have to develop the pieces now that are a little more evident and in place to become a good team. It's not there yet.

— Sabres coach Dan Bylsma on new Buffalo players working together