We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE
Posted On Friday, 11.15.2013 / 9:48 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

BOS @ OTT - 5:05 of the Third Period

At 5:05 of the third period in the Bruins/Senators game, the Situation Room initiated a review because the puck entered the Ottawa net. The referee informed the Situation Room that he had blown the whistle prior to the puck crossing the goal line therefore this is not a reviewable play. No goal Boston.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Comment › |Print ›
Posted On Friday, 11.15.2013 / 8:27 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

PHI @ WPG - 6:25 of the First Period

At 6:25 of the first period in the Flyers/Jets game, video review determined that Scott Hartnell's shot completely crossed the goal line. Good goal Philadelphia.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Comment › |Print ›
Posted On Friday, 11.15.2013 / 8:18 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

NSH @ PIT - 7:58 of the Second Period

At 7:58 of the second period in the Predators/Penguins game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Kris Letang's shot entered the net in a legal fashion. Good goal Pittsburgh.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Comment › |Print ›
Posted On Friday, 11.15.2013 / 12:53 AM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

SJS @ VAN - 2:38 of Overtime

At 2:38 of overtime in the Sharks/Canucks game, video review confirmed that Dan Boyle's shot crossed the goal line and hit the back bar in the net. Good goal San Jose.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 11.14.2013 / 9:25 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

LAK @ NYI - 12:15 of the Third Period

At 12:15 of the third period in the Kings/Islanders game, video review was inconclusive in determining whether Tanner Pearson's shot completely crossed the goal line. Therefore the referee's call on the ice stands. Good goal Los Angeles.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 11.14.2013 / 8:40 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

PHX @ CHI - 14:04 of the First Period

At 14:04 of the first period in the Coyotes/Blackhawks game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Shane Doan's shot crossed the goal line and hit the back bar in the net. Good goal Phoenix.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Wednesday, 11.13.2013 / 8:18 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

PHI @ PIT - 0:19 of First Period

At 0:19 of the first period in the Flyers/Penguins game, video review determined that Penguins forward Chris Kunitz used a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net. According to Rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net.". No goal Pittsburgh.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 11.12.2013 / 11:46 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

SJS @ CGY - 1:13 of Overtime

At 1:13 of overtime in the Sharks/Flames game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Joe Thornton's shot deflected off Brad Stuart and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal San Jose.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 11.12.2013 / 10:07 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

TBL @ MTL - 15:22 of the Third Period

At 15:22 of the third period in the Lightning/Canadiens game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Daniel Briere and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Montreal.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 11.12.2013 / 10:01 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

PHI @ OTT - 14:19 of the Third Period

At 14:19 of the third period in the Flyers/Senators game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Chris Neil's stick was above the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No goal Ottawa.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
First | Prev | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37 | 38 | Next | Last
Quote of the Day

This is a big year for us in a lot of ways. You can see Garth and management really trying to find that solution to get us into the playoffs and consistently have that. The pressure is great. You have to enjoy it. It just means there's a great opportunity ahead of you.

— Islanders captain John Tavares