We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE
Posted On Monday, 11.25.2013 / 8:22 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

MIN @ STL - 0:30 of the First Period

At 0:30 of the first period in the Wild/Blues game, video review was inconclusive in determining whether Zach Parise's stick was below the level of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the St. Louis net. Therefore, the referee's call on the ice stands. No goal Minnesota.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Monday, 11.25.2013 / 8:21 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

WPG @ NJD - 7:14 of the Second Period

At 7:14 of the second period in the Jets/Devils game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Evander Kane's shot did not completely cross the goal line. No goal Winnipeg.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Saturday, 11.23.2013 / 9:46 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

OTT @ DET - 11:14 of the Third Period

At 11:14 of the third period in the Senators/Red Wings game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Johan Franzen batted the puck into the net with his hand. According to Rule 67.6 "a goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who bats or directs the puck with his hand into the net." No goal Detroit.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Saturday, 11.23.2013 / 9:12 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

NYI @ PHI - 4:02 of the Third Period

At 4:02 of the third period in the Islanders/Flyers game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Scott Hartnell's shot went underneath the side of the net when it popped up during play. No goal Philadelphia.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Saturday, 11.23.2013 / 8:34 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

WSH @ TOR - 10:08 of the Second Period

At 10:08 of the second period in the Capitals/Maple Leafs game, video review was inconclusive in determining whether David Clarkson's stick contacted the puck below the height of the crossbar. The referee's call on the ice stands. Good goal Toronto.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Friday, 11.22.2013 / 10:20 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

CBJ @ VAN - 3:16 of the First Period

At 3:16 of the first period in the Blue Jackets/Canucks game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Tom Sestito's shot did not completely cross the goal line. No goal Vancouver.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Friday, 11.22.2013 / 7:49 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

MTL @ WSH - 11:53 of the First Period

At 11:53 of the first period in the Canadiens/Capitals game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a deflection by Montreal's David Desharnais. Video review was inconclusive in determining whether Desharnais' stick was above the level of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the net. Therefore, the referee's call on the ice stands. Good goal Montreal.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 11.21.2013 / 11:09 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

COL @ PHX - 2:28 of the Third Period

At 2:28 of the third period in the Avalanche/Coyotes game, the Situation Room initiated a review because the puck went into the Colorado net. The referee informed the Situation Room that he had blown his whistle prior to the puck crossing the goal line therefore this is not a reviewable play. No Goal Phoenix.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 11.21.2013 / 10:05 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

NYR @ DAL - 13:27 of the Second Period

At 13:27 of the second period in the Rangers/Stars game, video review determined that New York Rangers forward Derick Brassard batted the puck into the net with his glove. According to Rule 67.6 "a goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who bats or directs the puck with his hand into the net". No goal New York.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Wednesday, 11.20.2013 / 8:56 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

MIN @ OTT - 7:21 of the Second Period

At 7:21 of the second period in the Wild/Senators game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Mikko Koivu used his right skate to kick the puck into the Ottawa net. According to Rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net." No goal Minnesota.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
First | Prev | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | 36 | 37-39 | Next | Last
Quote of the Day

There was a lot of talk off the ice. From a player's standpoint, that's not the talk in the room. GMs make decisions, coaches make decisions, but as a team you have to come together and be ready to go, and we are.

— San Jose Sharks forward Tommy Wingels on his team's approach entering training camp