We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE
Posted On Thursday, 12.19.2013 / 9:53 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

PHX @ TOR - Shootout

In the first round of the Coyotes/Maple Leafs shootout, video review was inconclusive in determining whether James van Riemsdyk's shot completely crossed the goal line. Therefore, the referee's call on the ice stands - good goal Toronto.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 12.19.2013 / 9:21 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

NSH @ TBL - 17:44 of the Second Period

At 17:44 of the second period in the Predators/Lightning game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Patric Hornqvist's redirection did not cross the goal line. No goal Nashville.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 12.19.2013 / 9:02 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

CGY @ DET - 12:52 of the Second Period

At 12:52 of the second period in the Flames/Red Wings game, video review determined that Daniel Alfredsson's shot hit the crossbar before landing on Karri Ramo's right pad, never crossing the goal line. No goal Detroit.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 12.19.2013 / 8:47 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

BOS @ BUF - 17:11 of the Second Period

At 17:11 of the second period in the Bruins/Sabres game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck entered the Boston net in a legal fashion. Good goal Buffalo.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 12.19.2013 / 8:45 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

CBJ @ PHI - 19:52 of the Second Period

At 19:52 of the second period in the Blue Jackets/Flyers game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Nick Foligno's shot completely crossed the goal line. Good goal Columbus.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 12.19.2013 / 8:05 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

FLA @ OTT - 9:17 of the First Period

At 9:17 of the first period in the Panthers/Senators game, video review determined that Ottawa's Chris Neil was in the process of stopping and did not use a distinct kicking motion when the puck deflected off his skate and into the Florida net. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good goal Ottawa.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 12.19.2013 / 7:20 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

MIN @ PIT - 0:49 of the First Period

At 0:49 of the first period in the Wild/Penguins game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Pascal Dupuis' shot completely crossed the goal line. Good goal Pittsburgh.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 12.17.2013 / 10:56 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

VAN @ MIN - Shootout

In the second round of the Canucks/Wild shootout, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Mikko Koivu's shot hit the crossbar and did not cross the goal line. No goal Minnesota.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 12.17.2013 / 9:39 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

CHI @ NSH - 11:33 of the Second Period

At 11:33 of the second period in the Blackhawks/Predators game, the Situation Room initiated a video review because the puck entered the Nashville net. The referee's original call on the ice was "no goal" but a discussion between the four on-ice officials resulted in a "good goal" decision. Video review confirmed that Nick Leddy's shot crossed the goal line in a legal fashion therefore the decision on the ice stands - good goal Chicago.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 12.17.2013 / 9:20 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

WPG @ BUF - 13:38 of the Third Period

At 13:38 of the third period in the Jets/Sabres game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Matt Ellis' stick was below the level of the crossbar when he deflected Kevin Porter's shot into the Winnipeg net. According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed". Good goal Buffalo.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
First | Prev | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32-37 | Next | Last
Quote of the Day

I feel that responsibility, I've felt it for the last two years. We core guys get a lot of minutes, we get a lot of opportunity out there. Our teammates, the organization and fans look to us to be the guys to put the puck in the net and to create momentum out there.

— Jordan Eberle on taking his game and the Edmonton Oilers to the next level