SHARE
Share with your friends
x
Share with your Friends


Posted On Saturday, 05.10.2014 / 8:21 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

MTL @ BOS - 1:04 of the Second Period

At 1:04 of the second period in the Montreal Canadiens/Boston Bruins game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the Dougie Hamilton's shot deflected off Reilly Smith's skate and into the Montreal net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good goal Boston.

Posted On Friday, 05.09.2014 / 11:12 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

CHI @ MIN - 9:18 of the Second Period

At 9:18 of the second period in the Chicago Blackhawks/Minnesota Wild game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play at the Chicago net. The referee informed the Situation Room that he blew his whistle to stop play before Corey Crawford's pad was pushed into the net. This is not a reviewable play therefore the referee's call on the ice stands - no goal Minnesota.

Posted On Tuesday, 05.06.2014 / 8:44 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

BOS @ MTL - 13:31 of the Second Period

At 13:31 of the second period in the Boston Bruins/Montreal Canadiens game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play at the Montreal net. The referee informed the Situation Room that he blew his whistle to stop play prior to Montreal goaltender Carey Price being pushed into the net with the puck. This is not a reviewable play, therefore the referee's call on the ice stands - no goal Boston.

Posted On Monday, 05.05.2014 / 8:54 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

PIT @ NYR - 8:02 of the Second Period

At 8:02 of the second period in the Pittsburgh Penguins/New York Rangers game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play at the Pittsburgh net. Video review determined that the puck hit the crossbar and did not cross the Pittsburgh goal line. No goal New York Rangers.

Posted On Saturday, 05.03.2014 / 2:15 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

MTL @ BOS - 15:24 of the Second Period

At 15:24 of the second period in the Montreal Canadiens/Boston Bruins game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Milan Lucic batted the puck into the net with his glove. According to Rule 67.6 "a goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who bats or directs the puck with his hand into the net." No goal Boston.

Posted On Friday, 05.02.2014 / 10:30 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

MIN @ CHI - 17:16 of the First Period

At 17:16 of the first period in the Minnesota Wild/Chicago Blackhawks game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play at the Minnesota net. The referee informed the Situation Room that he blew his whistle to stop play prior to the puck crossing the goal line. This is not a reviewable play therefore the referee's call on the ice stands - no goal Chicago.

Posted On Friday, 05.02.2014 / 10:08 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

NYR @ PIT - 3:06 of Overtime

At 3:13 of overtime in the New York Rangers/Pittsburgh Penguins game, Benoit Pouliot's shot appeared to end the game. However, video review determined that Derick Brassard's shot at 3:06 of overtime hit the back bar of the net after it crossed the goal line. Therefore the official winning goal is credited to Brassard at 3:06. Good goal New York Rangers.

Posted On Friday, 05.02.2014 / 8:39 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

NYR @ PIT - 13:28 of the Second Period

At 13:28 of the second period in the Rangers/Penguins game, video review determined that James Neal's shot crossed the New York goal line in a legal fashion, never touching Evgeni Malkin's stick. Good goal Pittsburgh.

Posted On Thursday, 05.01.2014 / 12:40 AM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

MIN @ COL - 5:02 of the First Overtime

At 5:02 of the first overtime in the Minnesota Wild/Colorado Avalanche game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Nino Niederreiter's shot crossed the Colorado goal line. Good goal Minnesota.

Posted On Wednesday, 04.30.2014 / 11:30 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

LAK @ SJ - 9:28 of the Second Period

At 9:28 of the second period in the Los Angeles Kings/San Jose Sharks game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play at the Los Angeles net. The Situation Room confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Patrick Marleau's shot was stopped by goaltender Jonathan Quick and that the puck never crossed the Kings' goal line. No goal San Jose.

First | Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7-12 | Next | Last
Quote of the Day

I first met him when I was 19 years old and he coached me for 13 consecutive years. I don't know how many athletes who have had that pleasure. Al Arbour was a man that left us not only feeling like champions, but left us with a lot of great memories that we can carry on through life.

— Islanders Hall of Fame defenseman Denis Potvin on former coach Al Arbour, who passed away Friday at the age of 82