Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE
Posted On Saturday, 03.08.2014 / 3:41 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

OTT @ WPG - 9:54 of the First Period

At 9:54 of the first period in the Senators/Jets game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play at the Winnipeg net. Video review determined that Milan Michalek's shot completely crossed the goal line. Good goal Ottawa.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Friday, 03.07.2014 / 9:12 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

NYR @ CAR - 4:16 of the Third Period

At 4:16 of the third period in the Rangers/Hurricanes game, the Situation Room initiated video review to further examine a play at the Carolina net. Video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Benoit Pouliot's shot did not cross the goal line. No goal New York Rangers.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Friday, 03.07.2014 / 7:26 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

NYR @ CAR - 3:51 of the First Period

At 3:51 of the first period in the Rangers/Hurricanes game, the Situation Room initiated video review because the puck entered the Carolina net. The referee informed the Situation Room that he was in the process of blowing his whistle as Carolina goaltender Anton Khudobin was pushed into the net with the puck. This is not a reviewable play, therefore the referee's call on the ice stands, no goal New York Rangers.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 03.06.2014 / 9:32 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

LA @ WPG - 13:33 of the Third Period

At 13:33 of the third period in the Kings/Jets game, the Toronto Situation Room initiated a review because the puck crossed the Jets goal line. The referee informed the Situation Room that he was in the process of blowing the whistle prior to the puck crossing the goal line. This is not a reviewable play. No Goal Los Angeles.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 03.06.2014 / 9:28 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

MTL @ PHX - 7:41 of the First Period

At 7:41 of the first period in the Canadiens/Coyotes game, video review determined that Andrei Markov's shot crossed the goal line. Good Goal Montreal. The clock was reset to 7:16, the time of Markov's goal.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 03.06.2014 / 8:23 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

CBJ @ CHI - 4:12 of the First Period

At 4:12 of the first period in the Blue Jackets/Blackhawks game, video review was inconclusive in determining whether or not Chicago forward Brandon Bollig deflected the puck into the net with his stick above the cross bar. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed". The referee's call on the ice stands. Good Goal Chicago.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 03.06.2014 / 1:12 AM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

MTL @ ANA - Shootout

In the shootout between the Canadiens and Ducks, video review determined that Kyle Palmieri's shot hit both posts and did not cross the Montreal goal line. No goal Anaheim.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 03.06.2014 / 12:19 AM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

MTL @ ANA - 1:06 of the Third Period

At 1:06 of the third period in the Canadiens/Ducks game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Brendan Gallagher's stick contacted the puck above the height of the crossbar when he redirected the it into the Anaheim net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No goal Montreal.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Wednesday, 03.05.2014 / 10:47 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

WSH @ PHI - 14:00 of the Third Period

At 14:00 of the third period in the Capitals/Flyers game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Brooks Laich's stick was at or below the level of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Philadelphia net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good goal Washington.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Wednesday, 03.05.2014 / 8:29 PM

NHL.com - 2013-2014 Situation Room blog

TOR @ NYR - 7:31 of the Second Period

At 7:31 of the second period in the Maple Leafs/Rangers game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Jake Gardiner's shot did not cross the New York goal line. No goal Toronto.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
First | Prev | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17-22 | Next | Last
Quote of the Day

My focus is always just to play as well as I can and do my job, no matter where the faceoff is.

— New York Rangers forward Carl Hagelin on using his speed to his advantage
Winter Classic sweepstakes