We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
SHARE
Posted On Monday, 03.12.2012 / 11:27 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

ANA @ COL - 16:43 of the Third Period



At 16:43 of the third period in the Ducks/Avalanche game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Ryan O'Reilly's shot never crossed the goal line. No Goal Colorado.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Sunday, 03.11.2012 / 8:37 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

STL @ CBJ 17:28 of the Third Period



At 17:28 of the third period in the Blues/ Blue Jackets game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Rick Nash's shot never crosses the goal line. No goal Columbus.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Sunday, 03.11.2012 / 7:47 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

NYI @ NYR - 11:15 of the First Period



At 11:15 of the first period in the Islanders/Rangers game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off John Tavares  and entered the net in a legal fashion. Good goal Islanders.

According to rule 78.4 "If an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body , in any manner, the goal shall be allowed."
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Sunday, 03.11.2012 / 7:34 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

CAR @ FLA -17:00 of Third Period



At 17:00 of the third period in the Hurricanes/Panthers game, video review was used to determine that Jerred Smithson kicked the puck into the net with his left skate. No goal Florida.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Saturday, 03.10.2012 / 10:15 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

CBJ @ STL - 7:11 of the Third Period

At 7:11 of the third period in the Blue Jackets/Blues game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Alex Pietrangelo's shot was stopped by Curtis Sanford and deflected off Nikita Nikitin's stick and into the Blue Jackets net. Good Goal St Louis
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Saturday, 03.10.2012 / 9:33 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

BUF @ OTT - 14:06 of the Third Period



At 14:06 of the third period in the Sabres/Senators game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Marcus Foligno's backhand shot went off Daniel Alfredsson's right skate and into the Ottawa net in a legal fashion. Good Goal Buffalo.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Saturday, 03.10.2012 / 8:32 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

BUF @ OTT - 10:38 of the Second Period



At 10:38 of the second period in the Sabres/Senators game, the Toronto situation room initiated a review because Zack Smith had poked the puck into the net. The referee confirmed that he had blown the whistle prior to Smith poking it into the net. No Goal Ottawa.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Saturday, 03.10.2012 / 5:27 PM

By Noah Liberman -  Special to NHL.com /NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

EDM @ COL - 17:14 of the Third Period



At 17:14 of the third period in the Oilers/Avalanche game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Paul Stastny's shot hit the post and never crossed the goal line. No Goal Colorado.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Friday, 03.09.2012 / 11:02 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

NYR @ CHI- 19:07 of the Third Period

At 19:07 of the third period in the Rangers/Blackhawks game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Patrick Kane directed the puck into the net with his stick.  Good goal Chicago.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Friday, 03.09.2012 / 9:36 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

WPG @ CGY - 6:47 of the First Period

At 6:47 of the first period in the Jets/Flames game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Jarome Iginla's skate and entered the net in a legal fashion. Good goal Calgary.

78.4 "If an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body , in any manner, the goal shall be allowed."
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
First | Prev | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15-20 | Next | Last
Quote of the Day

The groove of being behind a bench is going to be interesting at first, but thank God we have a few exhibition games to get rid of those cobwebs. Overall the excitement of it all and the freshness and coming back refreshed, all those things are going to be assets. If [the players] come ready to give their best effort in practice and games, good things are going to happen. I'm always looking for results. It's not always on the scoreboard. It's winning and building something.

— Bryan Trottier on making his return to coaching as an assistant with the Sabres