Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
SHARE
Round 2
Round 3
Stanley Cup Final
POSTED ON Saturday, 10.22.2011 / 9:32 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

STL @ PHI - 13:14 of the 3rd Period

At 13:14 of the third period in the Blues/Flyers game, video review conclusively determined that Philadelphia defenseman Matt Carle's shot had completely crossed the goal line. Good goal for Philadelphia.

FULL STORY ›|EMAIL & SHARE OPTIONS ›|COMMENT › |PRINT ›
POSTED ON Saturday, 10.22.2011 / 7:33 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

CAR@WPG - 6:43 of the first period

At 6:43 of the first period in the Hurricanes/Jets game, video review upheld the call on the ice that the goal awarded to Carolina forward Jeff Skinner went into the net off a Winnipeg Jets player's skate during a scrum in front of the Winnipeg net.

FULL STORY ›|EMAIL & SHARE OPTIONS ›|PRINT ›
POSTED ON Saturday, 10.22.2011 / 5:35 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

NSH@CGY - 6:20 of the 2nd period

At 6:20 of the 2nd period in the Predators/Flames game the referee blew the play dead during a scrum in the Nashville goal crease area. The issue of whether the puck crossed the line or not was not subject to video review because the referee, citing rule 69 of the rule book, deemed that Calgary Flames forward Tom Kostopoulos interfered with Nashville Predators goaltender Pekka Rinne, impeding him from making a save .
FULL STORY ›|EMAIL & SHARE OPTIONS ›|PRINT ›
POSTED ON Friday, 10.21.2011 / 8:39 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

SJS@NJD - 3:39 of the 2nd Period

Video review was initiated at 3:39 of the second period in New Jersey to determine if the puck entered the New Jersey net in a legal fashion. The puck deflected off the skate of San Jose forward Ryan Clowe, but there was no distinct kicking motion. The call on the ice stands, good goal San Jose.
FULL STORY ›|EMAIL & SHARE OPTIONS ›|PRINT ›
POSTED ON Thursday, 10.20.2011 / 10:40 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

NSH@VAN - 13:05 of the 1st period

At 13:05 of the 1st period in the Predators/Canucks game video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck was kicked into the net by Vancouver forward Marco Sturm.

FULL STORY ›|EMAIL & SHARE OPTIONS ›|PRINT ›
POSTED ON Thursday, 10.20.2011 / 10:36 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

CHI @ COL - 15:27 of the 2nd Period

At 15:27 of the 2nd period in the Blackhawks/Avalanche game video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck was deflected off the body of Ryan O'Byrne into the net. 
FULL STORY ›|EMAIL & SHARE OPTIONS ›|PRINT ›
POSTED ON Thursday, 10.20.2011 / 9:13 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

MTL @ PIT - 5:20 of the 3rd Period

At 5:20 of the 3rd period in the Penguins/Canadiens game video review could not overrule the referees call on the ice that Arron Asham directed the puck into the net with his stick below the crossbar. Good Goal for Pittsburgh.

FULL STORY ›|EMAIL & SHARE OPTIONS ›|PRINT ›
POSTED ON Wednesday, 10.19.2011 / 12:30 AM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

CHI@PHX - 17:53 of the 3rd period

At 17:53 of the 3rd period in the Blackhawks/Coyotes game, video review supported the call on the ice that the net was off the moorings prior to Patrick Sharp's shot going into the net.

FULL STORY ›|EMAIL & SHARE OPTIONS ›|PRINT ›
POSTED ON Monday, 10.17.2011 / 11:50 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

ANA@SJS - 6:39 of the 2nd Period

At 6:39 of the 2nd period in the Sharks/Ducks game video review upheld the call on the ice by referee Dave Jackson that the goal by the Sharks Marc-Edouard Vlasic went into the net off the skate of Ducks forward Bobby Ryan.

FULL STORY ›|EMAIL & SHARE OPTIONS ›|PRINT ›
POSTED ON Sunday, 10.16.2011 / 10:09 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

STL@ANA - 13:36 of the third period

At 13:36 of the third period in the St. Louis/Anaheim game, video review was used to determine if the puck shot by Anaheim forward Bobby Ryan completely crossed the goal line. Video review upheld Referee Jackson's call on the ice that the puck completely crossed the goal line, good goal.

FULL STORY ›|EMAIL & SHARE OPTIONS ›|PRINT ›
First | Prev | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | Next | Last

I was in there icing my face as she was trying to push a baby out.

— Anaheim Ducks forward Ryan Getzlaf on going to the hospital with a facial laceration while his wife was in labor following Game 1 on Wednesday