Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE
Posted On Tuesday, 11.01.2011 / 7:26 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

OTT @ BOS - 5:19 of the first period

Video review was used to determine that the puck shot by Ottawa forward Nick Foligno entered the net in a legal fashion and crossed the goal line before the net became dislodged. Video review confirmed that the puck was deflected into the net off of a Boston defender and the net was completely on its moorings when the puck crossed the goal line. Call on the ice stands, good goal Ottawa.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Monday, 10.31.2011 / 10:08 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

WIN @ FLA - 19:11 of the Third Period

At 19:10 of the third period in the Jets/Panthers game, video review confirmed the referees call on the ice that Winnipeg Jets forward Evander Kane hit the puck with his stick below the crossbar into the net. Referee Tom Kowal conferred with the other three officials on the ice before going to video review, which is normal practice when there is a question of a goal being scored by a high stick, the officials concluded that Kane's stick was below the crossbar when he hit the puck. Video Review confirmed this call. Good Goal Winnipeg.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Sunday, 10.30.2011 / 9:32 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

STL @ EDM - 13:16 of the Second Period

At 13:16 of the second period in the Blues/Oilers game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck went off Edmonton Oiler forward Jordan Eberle's right skate and into the net but that the puck was not kicked into the net by Eberle.  According to rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal."  Good Goal Edmonton.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Saturday, 10.29.2011 / 11:03 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

CBJ @ CHI - 15:41 of the Third Period

At 15:41 of the third period in the Blue Jackets/Blackhawks game, video review upheld the call by referee Dean Morton that Columbus Blue Jackets forward Derick Brassard kicked the puck into the net with his right skate. According to rule 49.2 "a goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net". No goal Columbus.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Saturday, 10.29.2011 / 10:59 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

CBJ @ CHI - 12:57 of the third period

At 12:57 of the third period in the Blue Jackets/Blackhawks game, video review upheld referee Dean Morton's call on the ice that Chicago Blackhawks forward Dave Bolland kicked the puck into the net. According to rule 49.2 "a goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net". No goal Chicago.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Saturday, 10.29.2011 / 9:50 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

CBJ @ CHI - 8:46 of the Second Period

At 8:46 of the second period in the Blue Jackets/Blackhawks game, video review upheld referee Stephen Walkom's call on the ice that Blackhawks forward Patrick Kane hit the puck with his stick above the cross bar into the net. No goal Chicago.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Saturday, 10.29.2011 / 8:34 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

DET @ MIN - 8:33 of the First Period



At 8:33 of the first period in the Red Wings/Wild game, video review determined that the puck was kicked into the net by Minnesota Wild forward Nick Johnson's skate as he tried to control the rebound. According to rule 49.2 "a goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct motion to propel the puck into the net". No Goal Minnesota.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Saturday, 10.29.2011 / 8:19 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

CAR @ PHI - 3:11 of the second period

At 3:11 of the second period in the Flyers/Hurricanes game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the net never came off the moorings on Carolina Hurricanes forward Jussi Jokinen's goal. The puck went into the net in a legal fashion. Good goal Carolina.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Saturday, 10.29.2011 / 7:31 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

FLA @ BUF - 9:59 of the First Period

At 9:59 of the first period in the Panthers/Sabres game,  video review determined that Buffalo Sabres forward Matt Ellis kicked the puck with his right skate into the net.  According to rule 49.2 "a goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net".  No goal Buffalo.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Friday, 10.28.2011 / 9:29 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

CHI @ CAR 14:02 of the third period

At 14:02 of the third period in the Chicago/Carolina game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected by Jiri Tlusty hit the crossbar of the Chicago net. No Goal.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
First | Prev | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | Next | Last
Quote of the Day

It was pretty unbelievable...I think (my family in France) is pretty much in front of the TV right now. I don't think I have to wake them up.

— 29-year-old Flyers forward Pierre-Edouard Bellemare after scoring his first NHL goal
Winter Classic sweepstakes