Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE
Posted On Tuesday, 11.08.2011 / 9:02 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

CAR @ NJD - 10:56 of the Second Period

At 10:56 of the second period in the Devils/Hurricanes, the referee ruled that Devils forward Dainius Zubrus tipped the puck into the net with his stick below the crossbar. Video review looked at the play but was inconclusive. The call on the ice stands, New Jersey goal.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Sunday, 11.06.2011 / 1:05 AM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

PIT @ LA - 16:40 of the Third Period

At 16:40 of the third period in the Penguins/Kings game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Kings forward  Dustin Brown deflected the puck into the net with his stick above the crossbar. No goal Los Angeles.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Saturday, 11.05.2011 / 8:15 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

BOS @ TOR - :34 of the Second Period



At :34 of the second period of the Bruins/Maple Leafs game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Bruins forward Tyler Seguin hit the puck into the net with his stick below the crossbar. Good Goal Boston.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Saturday, 11.05.2011 / 7:26 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

CBJ @ PHA - 3:09 of the First Period



At 3:09 of the first period in the Flyers/Blue Jackets game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Philadelphia forward Jaromir Jagr's shot went into the Columbus net in a legal fashion.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Friday, 11.04.2011 / 8:44 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

CHI @ TBL - 4:55 of the second period

At 4:55 of the second period in the Blackhawks/Lightning game, video review determined that the puck entered the Chicago net in a legal fashion and that the net didn't completely come off its moorings before the puck entered the net. Call on the ice stands, good goal Tampa Bay.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Friday, 11.04.2011 / 8:36 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

VAN @ STL - 13:13 of the first period

At 13:13 of the first period in the Canucks/Blues game, video review was used to determine if the puck was struck by a Vancouver high stick before entering the net. Video review determined that the puck deflected off of a St. Louis Blues defender. Call on the ice stands -- good goal Vancouver.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Friday, 11.04.2011 / 12:01 AM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

PIT @ SJ - 9:37 of the Second Period

At 9:37 of the second period in the Penguins/Sharks game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck went off Penguins forward Evgeni Malkin's shin and into the net but that he did not kick it.  According to rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good goal Pittsburgh.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 11.03.2011 / 9:55 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

NJ @ PHA - Flyers Second Shootout Attempt

On the second shootout attempt by Philadelphia, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Daniel Briere kept the puck in motion and that the puck never came to a complete stop and thus it was a good goal.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 11.03.2011 / 9:35 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

VAN @ MIN - 17:32 of the Second Period

At 17:32 of the second period in the Canucks/Wild game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Canucks forward Ryan Kesler's shot did not completely cross the goal line. No Goal Vancouver.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 11.03.2011 / 7:51 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

CHI @ FLA - 4:04 of the First Period

At 4:04 of the first period in the Blackhawks/Panthers game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck went off Blackhawks forward Jonathan Toews and into the net. It was not batted or kicked. Good goal Chicago.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
First | Prev | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | Next | Last
Quote of the Day

It's time we got a break. People that have watched us, I'm sure they said, 'Finally, some things are going our way.' We'll take the breaks when they go our way.

— Boston Bruins coach Claude Julien after a 3-2 overtime win against the Minnesota Wild on Wednesday to snap a three-game losing streak
2015 Coors Light NHL Stadium Series