Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE
Posted On Sunday, 02.19.2012 / 2:11 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

SJ @ DET - 14:33 of the Second Period

At 14:33 of the second period in the Sharks/Red Wings game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck was played off Justin Abdelkader's stick and went into the Detroit net. Good Goal San Jose.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Sunday, 02.19.2012 / 1:27 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

STL @ CHI - 19:36 of the First Period

At 19:36 of the first period in the Blues/Blackhawks game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Jamie Langenbrunner kicked the puck to Andy McDonald who shot the puck into the net in a legal fashion. Good Goal St. Louis.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Friday, 02.17.2012 / 9:35 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

ANA @ NJD - 1:10 of over time

At 1:10 of over-time in the Ducks/Devils game, video review was used to determine that Ryan Getzlaf kicked the puck into the net with his right skate. No goal Anaheim.

 According to rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net."

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 02.16.2012 / 9:23 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

CHI @ NYR - 15:15 of the Third Period

At 15:15 of the third period in the Blackhawks/Rangers game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Ryan McDonagh's pass deflected off Carl Hagelin's skate and into the net.  According to rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal."  Good Goal New York
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 02.16.2012 / 9:03 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

SJS @ TB - 1:44 of the Second Period

At 1:44 of the second period in the Lightning/Sharks game, video review was initiated because Michal Handzus shot entered the net after the post was dislodged.

The referee, however, awarded the goal on the basis of rule 63.6 "In the event that the goalpost is displaced, either deliberately or accidentally, by a defending player, prior to the puck crossing the goal line between the normal position of the goalposts, the Referee may award a goal."  Good Goal San Jose.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 02.16.2012 / 8:47 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

CHI @ NYR - 14:48 of the Second Period

At 14:48 of the second period in the Blackhawks/Rangers game, the situation room in Toronto initiated a review of a play. Brad Richards' shot was stopped by Corey Crawford before completely crossing the goal line. The referee then blew the whistle ending the play with the puck still not completely over the goal line. No Goal New York.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 02.16.2012 / 7:45 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

Rule Clarification - CHI/NYR

At 5:18 of the first period in the Blackhawks/Rangers game, the Blackhawks were assessed 2 minor penalties, 1 to Andrew Shaw for holding and 1 to John Scott for boarding. In this case Rule 19 (Table 17) applied and  Chicago's captain has the choice to play one player short-handed for four minutes or two players shorthanded for two minutes.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Wednesday, 02.15.2012 / 9:42 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

OTT @ FLA - 4:25 of the Third Period

At 4:25 of the third period in the Senators/Panthers game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Brian Campbell's shot went into the net in a legal fashion. Good goal Florida.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 02.14.2012 / 9:58 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

STL @ CBJ - 19:56 of the Third Period

At 19:56 of the third period in the Blues/Blue Jackets game, video review concluded that David Perron gloved the puck into the net. No goal St. Louis.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 02.14.2012 / 9:29 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

NYR @ BOS -10:01 of the Third Period

At 10:01 of the third period in the Rangers/Bruins game, video review was used to determine that Dennis Seidenberg's shot never enters the net. No goal Boston.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
First | Prev | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19-24 | Next | Last
Quote of the Day

I remember the first time at Wrigley Field all of us had the long johns, the turtlenecks and the extra equipment because we were afraid of being cold. Halfway through the first period everybody's ripping everything off and we just ended up wearing what we would normally wear for a game at the United Center.

— Chicago Blackhawks forward Patrick Sharp on the 2009 Bridgestone NHL Winter Classic