We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
SHARE
Posted On Friday, 02.24.2012 / 8:50 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

VAN @ NJD - 11:30 of the Second Period



At 11:30 of the second period in the Canucks/Devils game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off David Clarkson's skate and entered the net in a legal fashion. Good goal New Jersey.

 According to rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal."
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 02.23.2012 / 10:58 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

DAL @ CHI - 16:12 of the Third Period

At 16:12 of the third period in the Stars/Blackhawks game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Loui Eriksson batted the puck into the net with his stick below the crossbar.  According to rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed."  Good goal Dallas.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 02.23.2012 / 8:21 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

STL/NSH - 4:13 of the First Period

At 4:13 of the first period in the Blues/Predators game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Jason Arnott's centering pass deflected off Predators defenseman Kevin Klein's skate and then off Blues forward Chris Stewart's skate and into the Predators net. According to rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal."  Good Goal St Louis.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Wednesday, 02.22.2012 / 9:28 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

BOS @ STL - 7:34 of the Second Period

At 7:34 of the second period in the Bruins/Blues game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Johnny Boychuk's shot never crossed the goal line. No goal Boston.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 02.21.2012 / 11:30 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

EDM @ CGY - 17:29 of the Third Period

At 17:29 of the third period in the Flames/Oilers game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Taylor Hall's shot completely crossed the goal line. Good Goal Edmonton.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 02.21.2012 / 9:42 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

LAK @ PHX - 14:44 of the First Period

At 14:44 of the the first period in the Kings/Coyotes game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Willie Mitchell's point shot was tipped into the net by Dustin Brown with his stick below the crossbar.  According to rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed."  Good goal Los Angeles.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 02.21.2012 / 9:30 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

SJS @ CBJ - 8:48 of the Third Period

At 8:48 of the third period in the Sharks/Blue Jackets game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Jamie McGinn batted the puck into the net with a high stick. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No Goal San Jose.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Sunday, 02.19.2012 / 9:48 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

VAN @ EDM - 19:15 of the First Period



At 19:15 of the first period in the Canucks/Oilers game, video review determined that Manny Malhotra kicked the puck into the net with his right skate. According to rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net.". No Goal Vancouver.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Sunday, 02.19.2012 / 8:21 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

NSH @ DAL - 9:52 of the Second Period



At 9:52 of the second period in the Predators/Stars game, video review determined that Matt Halischuk batted the puck into the net with his right glove. According to rule 67.6 "a goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who bats or directs the puck with his hand into the net".  No Goal Nashville.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Sunday, 02.19.2012 / 7:47 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

NSH @ DAL - 19:59 of the First Period



At 19:59 of the first period in the Predators/Stars game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Shea Weber's shot crossed the goal line with 0.2 seconds remaining in the first period. Good Goal Nashville.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
First | Prev | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18-23 | Next | Last
Quote of the Day

I'm hoping Bob [Murray] didn't go out and get Dany Heatley just to get someone. I'm sure he's excited and motivated.

— Anaheim Ducks coach Bruce Boudreau on general manager Bob Murray's decision to sign Dany Heatley