Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE
Posted On Tuesday, 03.06.2012 / 10:24 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

LAK @ NSH - 14:42 of the Third Period

At 14:42 of the third period in the Kings/Predators game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Patric Hornqvist's right skate and into the Kings net. According to rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal."  Good Goal Nashville.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 03.06.2012 / 8:51 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

CAR @ WSH - End of Second Period

At the end of the second period in the Hurricanes/Capitals game, video review determined, using the official timekeeper's clock in the video room, that Jay Beagle's shot crossed the goal line after the second period had expired.  No Goal Washington.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Saturday, 03.03.2012 / 10:24 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

BUF @ VAN - 5:10 of the First Period

At 5:10 of the first period in the Sabres/Canucks game, the Toronto video room initiated a review and conclusively determined that Brad Boyes' shot went into the net. Good goal Buffalo.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Saturday, 03.03.2012 / 9:11 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

CBJ @ PHX - 5:18 of the Second Period

At 5:18 of the second period in the Blue Jackets/Coyotes game, the Toronto situation room initiated a review because Rick Nash's shot crossed the goal line. Video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck crossed the goal line prior to the net becoming dislodged. Good Goal Columbus.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Friday, 03.02.2012 / 12:13 AM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

BUF @ SJ - 18:25 of the Third Period


At 18:25 of the second period in the Sabres/Sharks game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Ryane Clowe's shot never crossed the goal line. No Goal San Jose.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 02.28.2012 / 9:04 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

NYI @ WSH - 2:16 of the Third Period

At 2:16 of the third period in the Islanders/Capitals game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Steve Staios' point shot went into the net in a legal fashion.  Good goal New York.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 02.28.2012 / 7:50 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

FLA @ TOR - 19:35 of the First Period

At 19:35 of the first period in the Panthers/Maple Leafs game, video review determined that Joffrey Lupul kicked the puck into the net with his left skate. According to rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net.". No Goal Toronto.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Sunday, 02.26.2012 / 8:19 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

CHI @ ANA -19:40 of the First Period



At 19:40 of the first period in the Blackhawks/Ducks game, video review was used to determine that Andrew Cogliano hit the puck with his stick to propel the puck through Ray Emery's legs and into the net. Good goal Anaheim.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Sunday, 02.26.2012 / 3:14 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

CBJ @ PITT - 4:45 of the Third Period

At 4:45 of the third period in the Blue Jackets/Penguins game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Chris Kunitz kicked the puck into the net with his right skate. No goal Pittsburgh.

According to rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net."
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Saturday, 02.25.2012 / 4:29 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

PHX @ EDM - 6:16 of the First Period



At 6:16 of the first period in the Coyotes/Oilers game, the Toronto situation room initiated a review after Lauri Korpikoski's shot was stopped but Antoine Vermette poked the rebound into the net. The referee informed the video room that he had been in the act of blowing the whistle after the save on the original shot by Korpikoski and prior to the Vermette shot. The referee's call on the ice stands. No Goal Phoenix.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
First | Prev | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17-22 | Next | Last
Quote of the Day

My focus is always just to play as well as I can and do my job, no matter where the faceoff is.

— New York Rangers forward Carl Hagelin on using his speed to his advantage
Winter Classic sweepstakes