We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
SHARE
Posted On Friday, 03.09.2012 / 9:13 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

FLA @ PIT 8:53 of the Third Period

At 8:53 of the third period in the Panthers/Penguins game , video review was used to determine that the shot by Pascal Dupuis did not completely cross the goal line. No goal Pittsburgh.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 03.08.2012 / 11:09 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

SJ @ DAL - 18:45 of the Third Period



At 18:45 of the third period in the Stars/Sharks game, video review conclusively determined that Tomas Vincour's shot completely crossed the goal line. Good Goal Dallas.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 03.08.2012 / 11:07 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

MTL @ EDM - 15:58 of the Second Period



At 15:58 of the second period in the Canadiens/Oilers game, video review conclusively determined that Rene Bourque's shot did not completely cross the goal line. No Goal Montreal.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 03.08.2012 / 10:02 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

NYR @ OTT - 17:28 of the third period



Video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Carl Hagelin's shot at 17:28 of the third period never crossed the goal line. No Goal New York.  Subsequently on the ensuing sequence Jason Spezza scored at 18:33. The Spezza goal stands. Good Goal Ottawa.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 03.08.2012 / 9:09 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

TB @ WSH - 5:56 of the Third Period



At 5:56 of the third period in the Lightning/Capitals game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Marcus Johansson's shot was stopped by Dustin Tokarski and never crossed the no goal line. No Goal Washington.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 03.08.2012 / 8:37 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

BUF @ BOS - 18:09 of the Second Period



At 18:09 of the second period in the Sabres/Bruins game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Shawn Thornton's shot deflected off Gregory Campbell's stick which was below the crossbar and into the net.  According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed".  Good Goal Boston.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 03.08.2012 / 8:16 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

TB @ WSH - 7:25 of the Second Period



At 7:25 of the second period in the Lightning/Capitals game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Steven Stamkos' centering pass deflected off Ryan Malone's left skate and into the net. According to rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal."  Good Goal Tampa Bay.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Wednesday, 03.07.2012 / 8:18 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

CAR @ BUF - 5:11 of the Second Period



At 5:11 of the second period in the Hurricanes/Sabres game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the centering pass deflected off Chad Larose's left skate and into the Sabres net.   According to rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal."  Good Goal Carolina.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 03.06.2012 / 11:36 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

MIN @ COL - 13:09 of the Third Period

At 13:09 of the third period in the Wild/Avalanche game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Jamie McGinn's cross ice pass deflected off David Jones' skate and into the net.  According to rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal."  Good Goal Colorado.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 03.06.2012 / 11:29 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

MTL @ CGY - 12:06 of the Third Period

At 12:06 of the third period in the Canadiens/Flames game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Max Pacioretty's backhand shot went off Miikka Kiprusoff's stick and into the net. Good goal Montreal.
Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
First | Prev | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16-21 | Next | Last
Quote of the Day

It was the look in his eyes. Hockey is the most important thing in his life. He wants to be a hockey player, and nothing's going to stop him from being a hockey player.

— Canadiens general manager Marc Bergevin on forward Alex Galchenyuk's potential