Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
SHARE
Round 2
Round 3
Stanley Cup Final
POSTED ON Wednesday, 05.30.2012 / 10:23 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

LAK @ NJD - 3:58 of the Third period

At 3:58 of the third period in Game 1 of the Stanley Cup Final, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that New Jersey's Zach Parise directed the puck into the Los Angeles net with his glove. No goal New Jersey. According to NHL Rule 67.6, "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who bats or directs the puck with his hand into the net. A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who bats or directs the puck and it is deflected into the net off any player, goalkeeper or official. When the puck enters the net on a clear deflection off a glove, the goal shall be allowed."

FULL STORY ›|EMAIL & SHARE OPTIONS ›|PRINT ›
POSTED ON Wednesday, 05.23.2012 / 9:14 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

NJD @ NYR - 0:32 of the Second Period


At 0:32 of the second period in the Rangers/Devils game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Artem Anisimov's cross-ice pass deflected off Ryan Callahan's leg and into the Devils' net. According to rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good Goal New York.
FULL STORY ›|EMAIL & SHARE OPTIONS ›|PRINT ›
POSTED ON Tuesday, 05.22.2012 / 10:51 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

LAK @ PHX - 16:23 of the Second Period


At 16:23 of the second period in the Coyotes/Kings game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Taylor Pyatt's cross-ice pass deflected off Keith Yandle's shin pad and into the Kings' net. According to rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good Goal Phoenix.
FULL STORY ›|EMAIL & SHARE OPTIONS ›|PRINT ›
POSTED ON Sunday, 05.20.2012 / 4:43 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

PHX @ LAK - 11:10 of the Second Period


At 11:10 of the second period in the Coyotes/Kings game, video review conclusively determined that Shane Doan's shot crossed the Kings' goal line, hit the back bar inside the net by the camera and bounced out. Good goal Phoenix.
FULL STORY ›|EMAIL & SHARE OPTIONS ›|PRINT ›
POSTED ON Saturday, 05.12.2012 / 9:57 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

11:32 of the Third Period - WSH @ NYR



At 11:32 of the third period in the Rangers/Capitals game, the puck entered the Capitals net. The referee ruled that Braden Holtby made the original save and then the puck entered the net when Brian Boyle's right skate made contact with Holtby resulting in goaltender interference, therefore there was no goal. This was not a reviewable play. Referee's call on the ice stands No Goal New York.
FULL STORY ›|EMAIL & SHARE OPTIONS ›|PRINT ›
POSTED ON Saturday, 05.05.2012 / 2:37 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

NYR @ WSH - 4:46 of the Third Period



At 4:46 of the third period in the Capitals/Rangers game, the Toronto Situation room initiated a review because the puck went into the Rangers net. The referee ruled that he had blown the whistle when Henrik Lundqvist made the initial save and play was dead prior to the puck crossing the Rangers goal line. No Goal Washington.
FULL STORY ›|EMAIL & SHARE OPTIONS ›|PRINT ›
POSTED ON Friday, 05.04.2012 / 9:57 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

PHX@NSH - 12:48 of third period

At 12:48 of the third period video review was initiated by the Situation Room in Toronto because the puck crossed the goal line. The referee determined that the whistle had blown and the play was dead before the puck crossed the goal line. No goal.

FULL STORY ›|EMAIL & SHARE OPTIONS ›|PRINT ›
POSTED ON Wednesday, 05.02.2012 / 9:45 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

PHX @ NSH -- 13:49 of first period

At 13:49 of the first period of the Phoenix-Nashville game, video review was initiated by the Situation Room in Toronto because the puck ended up in the Phoenix net. It was ruled on the ice that the play had been whistled dead before the goaltender was pushed into the net. No goal.

FULL STORY ›|EMAIL & SHARE OPTIONS ›|PRINT ›
POSTED ON Monday, 04.30.2012 / 10:47 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

LA @ STL - 14:15 of the Second Period



At 14:15 of the second period in the Kings/Blues game, the Toronto Situation room initiated a review to determine if Patrik Berglund's shot crossed the goal line. Upon further review it was determined that the puck never crossed the goal line. Referee's call on the ice stands. No Goal St Louis.
FULL STORY ›|EMAIL & SHARE OPTIONS ›|PRINT ›
POSTED ON Sunday, 04.29.2012 / 6:15 PM

NHL.com - 2011-2012 Situation Room blog

NJD @ PHI - 2:13 of Overtime



At 2:13 of the first overtime in the Flyers/Devils game, video review determined that Philadelphia forward Daniel Briere kicked the puck with his left skate into the net. According to rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net." No goal Philadelphia.
FULL STORY ›|EMAIL & SHARE OPTIONS ›|PRINT ›
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7-12 | Next | Last

It means a lot to us, we're very excited. We're looking to continue to build on [our] top core talent of young players. It's just a great opportunity for us to really build high.

— Panthers vice president of hockey operations Travis Viola after Florida won the No. 1 pick in the NHL Draft Lottery