Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE
Posted On Tuesday, 04.09.2013 / 8:13 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

OTT @ TBL - 14:29 of the First Period

At 14:29 of the first period in the Senators/Lightning game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Daniel Alfredsson knocked the puck into the net with his stick below the crossbar.

According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good Goal Ottawa.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 04.09.2013 / 7:25 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

PHI @ NYI - 6:28 of the First Period

At 6:28 of the first period in the Flyers/Islanders game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Jakub Voracek's shot completely crossed the goal line before the net became displaced. Good Goal Philadelphia.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Comment › |Print ›
Posted On Monday, 04.08.2013 / 11:45 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

PHX @ VAN - 19:58 of the Second Period

At 19:58 of the second period in the Coyotes/Canucks game, video review determined that Henrik Sedin used his skate to kick the puck into the net. According to rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net." No Goal Vancouver.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Monday, 04.08.2013 / 9:24 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

CAR @ BOS - 9:49 of the Third Period

At 9:49 of the third period in the Hurricanes/Bruins game, video review determined that Eric Staal used his left skate to kick the puck into the net before the puck completely crossed the goal line. According to rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net." No Goal Carolina.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Monday, 04.08.2013 / 8:35 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

NYR @ TOR - 14:55 of the Second Period

At 14:55 of the second period in the Rangers/Maple Leafs game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Rick Nash's skate and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good Goal New York.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Monday, 04.08.2013 / 8:15 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

CAR @ BOS - 3:57 of the Second Period

At 3:57 of the second period in the Hurricanes/Bruins game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Andrew Ference's body and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good Goal Boston

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Sunday, 04.07.2013 / 7:35 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

OTT @ FLA - 15:49 of the Second Period

At 15:49 of the second period in the Senators/Panthers game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Ottawa forward Kyle Turris' shot did not completely cross the goal line. No Goal Ottawa.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Sunday, 04.07.2013 / 5:46 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

DAL @ SJ - 15:31 of the Second Period

At 15:31 of the second period in the Stars/Sharks game, video review conclusively determined that San Jose defenseman Marc-Edouard Vlasic's shot completely crossed the goal line. Good Goal San Jose.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Saturday, 04.06.2013 / 4:50 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

PHI @ WPG - 14:44 of the Second Period

At 14:44 of the second period in the Flyers/Jets game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Evander Kane's shot completely crossed the goal line. Good Goal Winnipeg.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Comment › |Print ›
Posted On Friday, 04.05.2013 / 9:33 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

NYR @ PIT - 15:08 of the Third Period

At 15:08 of the third period in the Rangers/Penguins game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Derick Brassard's shot did not completely cross the goal line. No Goal New York.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
First | Prev | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12-17 | Next | Last
Quote of the Day

When I first became captain here, Monsieur Beliveau came to me and said, 'You're going to be fine. You don't have to change, you got selected because of who you are.'

— Saku Koivu on Thursday, recalling what he was told by the late Jean Beliveau when he was named Canadiens captain in 1999
2015 Coors Light NHL Stadium Series