Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
SHARE
Round 2
Round 3
Stanley Cup Final
POSTED ON Saturday, 04.27.2013 / 8:41 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

MIN @ COL - 4:05 of the Second Period

At 4:05 of the second period in the Wild/Avalanche game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Colorado forward Chuck Kobasew used his right skate to kick the puck into the net. According to Rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net." No Goal Colorado.

FULL STORY ›|EMAIL & SHARE OPTIONS ›|PRINT ›
POSTED ON Saturday, 04.27.2013 / 7:26 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

NSH @ CBJ - 8:00 of the First Period

At 8:00 of the first period in the Predators/Blue Jackets game, the referee's on the ice huddled and ruled that Nashville forward Craig Smith used his left skate to kick the puck into the net. The Toronto Situation Room reviewed the play and upheld the referee's call on the ice. According to Rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net." No Goal Nashville.

FULL STORY ›|EMAIL & SHARE OPTIONS ›|PRINT ›
POSTED ON Thursday, 04.25.2013 / 10:25 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

CGY @ STL - 12:01 of the Third Period

At 12:01 of the third period in the Flames/Blues game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Mike Cammalleri's shot did not completely crossed the goal line. No Goal Calgary.

FULL STORY ›|EMAIL & SHARE OPTIONS ›|PRINT ›
POSTED ON Wednesday, 04.24.2013 / 11:07 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

CHI @ EDM - 13:51 of the Second Period

At 13:51 of the second period in the Blackhawks/Oilers game during a scramble in the Edmonton crease, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck never completely crossed the goal line. No Goal Chicago.

FULL STORY ›|EMAIL & SHARE OPTIONS ›|PRINT ›
POSTED ON Tuesday, 04.23.2013 / 10:29 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

CGY @ NSH - 15:10 of the Third Period

At 15:10 of the third period in the Flames/Predators game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Calgary forward Roman Cervenka's stick was below the height of the cross bar when he deflected Chris Butler's shot into the net. According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good Goal Calgary.

FULL STORY ›|EMAIL & SHARE OPTIONS ›|PRINT ›
POSTED ON Tuesday, 04.23.2013 / 10:01 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

BUF @ PIT - 17:26 of the Third Period

At 17:26 of the third period in the Sabres/Penguins game, the referee on the ice ruled that Steve Ott batted the puck into the net with his stick below the cross bar. The Toronto Situation Room reviewed the play but was inconclusive so the referee's call on the ice stands. Good Goal Buffalo.

FULL STORY ›|EMAIL & SHARE OPTIONS ›|PRINT ›
POSTED ON Tuesday, 04.23.2013 / 9:11 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

LAK @ MIN - 4:55 of the Second Period

At 4:55 of the second period in the Kings/Wild game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Justin Williams batted the puck with his stick above the crossbar into the net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No Goal Los Angeles.

FULL STORY ›|EMAIL & SHARE OPTIONS ›|PRINT ›
POSTED ON Tuesday, 04.23.2013 / 8:40 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

WPG @ WSH - 14:48 of the Second Period

At 14:48 of the second period in the Jets/Capitals game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Alexander Ovechkin's centering pass deflected off Nicklas Backstrom's skate and into the net. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good Goal Washington.

FULL STORY ›|EMAIL & SHARE OPTIONS ›|PRINT ›
POSTED ON Tuesday, 04.23.2013 / 7:36 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

WPG @ WSH - 13:51 of the First Period

At 13:51 of the first period in the Jets/Capitals game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Winnipeg forward Aaron Gagnon's deflection did not completely cross the Washington goal line. No Goal Winnipeg.

FULL STORY ›|EMAIL & SHARE OPTIONS ›|PRINT ›
POSTED ON Tuesday, 04.23.2013 / 7:22 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

NYI @ CAR - 6:04 of the First Period

At 6:04 of the first period in the Islanders/Hurricanes game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Mark Streit's shot deflected off Brad Boyes' left skate and into the net. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good Goal New York.

FULL STORY ›|EMAIL & SHARE OPTIONS ›|PRINT ›
First | Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7-12 | Next | Last

Playing for my favorite team growing up, I've probably scored that goal a million times in my driveway. It feels good to actually do it in real life.

— Dale Weise, who grew up a Canadiens fan, on scoring the overtime winner in Montreal's 5-4 victory against Tampa Bay in Game 1