We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE
Posted On Tuesday, 01.22.2013 / 7:31 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

WPG @ WSH - 10:02 of the First Period

At 10:02 of the first period in the Jets/Capitals game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Washington forward Matt Hendricks right skate and into the net. According to rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good Goal Washington.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Monday, 01.21.2013 / 11:12 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

ANA @ CGY - 4:02 of the Third Period

At 4:02 of the third period in the Ducks/Flames game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Anaheim forward Daniel Winnik's right skate and into the net. According to rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good goal Anaheim.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Monday, 01.21.2013 / 10:49 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

DET @ CBJ - Shootout

In the first shot of the Blue Jackets/Red Wings shootout, video review determined that Columbus forward Cam Atkinson shot the puck twice with his stick on his shootout attempt that crossed the goal line. According to rule 24.2 "No goal can be scored on a rebound of any kind (an exception being the puck off the goal post or crossbar, then the goalkeeper and then directly into the goal), and any time the puck crosses the goal line or comes to a complete stop, the shot shall be considered complete." No goal Columbus.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Monday, 01.21.2013 / 10:11 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

BUF @ TOR - 18:43 of the Third Period

At 18:43 of the third period in the Sabres/Maple Leafs game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Toronto forward Joffrey Lupul directed the puck into the net with his left glove. According to rule 67.6 "a goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who bats or directs the puck with his hand into the net." No goal Toronto.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Monday, 01.21.2013 / 9:27 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

ANA @ CGY - 7:23 of the First Period

At 7:23 of the first period in the Ducks/Flames game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Anaheim forward Saku Koivu's shot hit the upper part of the inside of the net crossing the goal line. Good goal Anaheim.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Monday, 01.21.2013 / 12:14 AM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

CHI @ PHX - 0:14 of the Third Period

At 0:14 of the third period in the Blackhawks/Coyotes game, video review upheld the call on the ice that the original shot by Chicago's Marian Hossa completely crossed the goal line. Good goal Chicago.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Sunday, 01.20.2013 / 3:11 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

PHI @ BUF - 16:13 of the Third Period

At 16:13 of the third period of the Flyers/Sabres game, video review determined that there was no distinct kicking motion by Buffalo forward Cody Hodgson and that his stick made contact with the puck prior to it crossing the goal line. Good goal Buffalo.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Comment › |Print ›
Posted On Saturday, 01.19.2013 / 10:15 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

PHX @ DAL - 3:11 of the Third Period

At 3:11 of the third period in the Coyotes/Stars game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Dallas forward Cody Eakin's deflection did not cross the goalline. No Goal Dallas.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Saturday, 01.19.2013 / 9:18 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

NYR @ BOS - 7:07 of the Third Period

At 7:07 of the third period in the Rangers/Bruins game, video review was inconclusive in determining if Boston forward David Krejci's shot crossed the goal line. Referee's call on the ice stands. No Goal Boston.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Saturday, 01.19.2013 / 8:17 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

WSH @ TBL - 1:59 of the Second Period

At 1:59 of the second period in the Capitals/Lightning game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Washington forward Joel Ward's right skate and into the net in a legal fashion. According to rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good Goal Washington.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
First | Prev | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | Next | Last
Quote of the Day

There was a lot of talk off the ice. From a player's standpoint, that's not the talk in the room. GMs make decisions, coaches make decisions, but as a team you have to come together and be ready to go, and we are.

— San Jose Sharks forward Tommy Wingels on his team's approach entering training camp