We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE
Posted On Sunday, 01.27.2013 / 9:42 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

VAN @ SJ - 14:27 of the Second Period

At 14:27 of the second period in the Canucks/Sharks game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Patrick Marleau's skate and into the net in a legal fashion. According to rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good Goal San Jose.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Sunday, 01.27.2013 / 9:38 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

MIN @ STL - 14:40 of the 2nd Period

At 14:40 of the second period in the Wild/Blues game, video review determined that Mikko Koivu's shot crossed the goal line. Good Goal Minnesota.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Sunday, 01.27.2013 / 7:18 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

NJ @ MTL - 3:26 of the Second Period

At 3:26 of the second period in the Devils/Canadiens game, video review proved inconclusive, therefore the referee's call on the ice that New Jersey forward Patrik Elias deflected the puck into the net with his stick below the crossbar stands. According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good Goal New Jersey.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Saturday, 01.26.2013 / 10:24 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

EDM @ CGY - 5:16 of the First Period

At 5:16 of the first period in the Oilers/Flames game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck went off Calgary forward Mikael Backlund's stick into the net. Good Goal Calgary.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Friday, 01.25.2013 / 10:00 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

OTT vs. TBL - 5:25 of Third Period

At 5:25 of the third period in the Senators/Lightning game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Chris Neil's shot did not completely cross the goal line. No Goal Senators.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Friday, 01.25.2013 / 8:14 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

NYI v@ BOS - 0:19 of Second Period

At 0:19 of the second period in the Islanders/Bruins game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Matt Moulson's shot did not completely cross the goal line. No Goal Islanders.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Friday, 01.25.2013 / 7:49 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

NYI @ BOS - 17:57 of first period

At 17:57 of the first period in the Islanders/Bruins game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Tyler Seguin's shot did not completely cross the goal line. No Goal Boston.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Friday, 01.25.2013 / 12:37 AM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

Edmonton Disallowed Goal - 18:55 3rd Period

At the General Managers direction (March 13, 2012) a procedural change was requested to ensure that all available information at ice level is exchanged prior to the awarding of a goal. Following the scoring of a goal where there was traffic and action in the area of the crease and goalie interference may come into play all four officials are to come together in the referees crease. Once in the crease the team is to communicate all possible information in determining the validity of the goal. The down low ref is still to make a goal or no goal signal on the play and then meet with his colleagues if there was contact and action involving the goalie to discuss the play.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 01.24.2013 / 8:33 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

NYR @ PHI at 11:53 of the second period

At 11:53 of the second period in the Rangers/Flyers game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Philadelphia defenseman Nicklas Grossman's shot deflected off Wayne Simmond's skate and into the net in a legal fashion. According to rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good Goal Philadelphia.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 01.22.2013 / 8:23 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

NSH @ MIN - 6:02 of the First Period

At 6:02 of the first period in the Predators/Wild game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Minnesota forward Zach Parise tipped the puck into the net with his stick below the crossbar. According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good Goal Minnesota.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
First | Prev | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | Next | Last
Quote of the Day

There was a lot of talk off the ice. From a player's standpoint, that's not the talk in the room. GMs make decisions, coaches make decisions, but as a team you have to come together and be ready to go, and we are.

— San Jose Sharks forward Tommy Wingels on his team's approach entering training camp