Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE
Posted On Saturday, 02.02.2013 / 8:46 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

BOS @ TOR - 6:30 of the Second Period

At 6:30 of the second period in the Bruins/Maple Leafs game, the situation room initiated a review because the puck went into the Maple Leafs net. The referee was in the process of whistling the play dead following the incidental contact between Brad Marchand and James Reimer and prior to the puck entering the net because Reimer was unable to play his position following the contact. This is not a reviewable play.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Saturday, 02.02.2013 / 8:37 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

NYR @ TBL - 13:04 of the Second Period

At 13:04 of the second period in the Rangers/Lightning game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Tampa Bay forward B.J. Crombeen batted the puck with his stick above the crossbar into the net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No Goal Tampa Bay.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Friday, 02.01.2013 / 8:23 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

OTT @ CAR - 8:43 of the Second Period

At 8:43 of the Second Period in the Senators/Hurricanes game video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Jeff Skinner's shot hit the crossbar but did not cross the goal line. No Goal Carolina.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 01.31.2013 / 10:05 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

WPG @ FLA - 15:29 of the Third Period

At 15:29 of the Third Period in the Jets/Panthers game video review determined Jonathan Huberdeau's shot went of a Jets player and across the goal line before the net came of it's pegs. Good Goal Florida.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 01.31.2013 / 8:35 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

BUF @ BOS - 16:45 of the Second Period

At 16:46 of the Second Period in the Sabres/Bruins game video review determined the puck deflected of the blade of Thomas Vanek's stick and across the goal line. Good Goal Buffalo.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Wednesday, 01.30.2013 / 9:17 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

MTL @ OTT - 1:02 of the Third Period

At 1:02 of the third period in the Canadiens/Senators game video review upheld the referee's call on-ice that Lars Eller directed the puck into the net with a high stick. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No Goal Montreal.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 01.29.2013 / 9:59 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

Bruins/Devils Shootout

During the Boston/New Jersey shootout an object was thrown onto the ice during Bruins forward Tyler Seguin's successful shootout attempt. However, the referee ruled that the player would reshoot because the object interfered with Devils goaltender Johan Hedberg during the shot. According to rule 24.4 "If, while the penalty shot is being taken, a spectator throws any object onto the ice or, in the judgment of the Referee, interferes with the player taking the shot or the goalkeeper defending the shot, he shall permit the shot be taken again."

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 01.29.2013 / 9:42 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

CBJ @ MIN - 15:23 of the Second Period

At 15:23 of the second period in the Blue Jackets/Wild game, video review determined that Minnesota forward Zach Parise batted the puck into the net with his right arm. According to rule 78.5 (i) "Apparent goals shall be disallowed by the Referee when the puck has been directed, batted or thrown into the net by an attacking player other than with a stick." No Goal Minnesota.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 01.29.2013 / 8:49 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

FLA @ TBL - 3:18 of the Second Period

At 3:18 of the second period in the Panthers/Lightning game, video review upheld the referee's decision on the ice that Tampa forward Dana Tyrell's cross-ice pass deflected off Tom Pyatt and into the net. Good Goal Tampa Bay.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Sunday, 01.27.2013 / 10:34 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

MIN @ STL - 15:52 of the Third Period

At 15:52 of the third period in the Wild/Blues game, video review proved inconclusive, therefore the referee's call on the ice that Minnesota Wild forward Dany Heatley deflected the puck into the net with his stick below the crossbar stands. According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good Goal Minnesota.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
First | Prev | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | Next | Last
Quote of the Day

I'm sure [my father] was going crazy up there. I hope all of my friends were celebrating in the crowd. Coming back here and all of my friends and family are here, getting a goal in front of them is special.

— Blues forward Ryan Reaves on scoring the game-winning goal Sunday against the Jets in his hometown of Winnipeg
2015 Coors Light NHL Stadium Series