Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE
Posted On Saturday, 02.09.2013 / 9:22 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

ANA @ STL - 5:08 of the Second Period

At 5:08 of the second period in the Ducks/Blues game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the net came completely off its peg prior to the puck crossing the goal line. According to Rule 78.5 (x) "Apparent goals shall be disallowed by the referee when the net becomes displaced accidentally. "The goal frame is considered to be displaced if either or both goal pegs are no longer in their respective holes in the ice, or the net has come completely off one or both pegs, prior to or as the puck enters the net." No Goal St Louis.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 02.07.2013 / 9:53 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

MTL @ BUF - 19:58 of the Third Period

At 19:58 of the third period in the Canadiens/Sabres game, Toronto Situation Room initiated a review to determine whether the puck crossed the goal line in a legal fashion. Video review upheld the referee's decision on the ice that the puck went off Thomas Vanek's stick and in the net. Good Goal Buffalo.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 02.07.2013 / 8:06 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

NYI @ NYR - 0:56 of the Second Period

At 0:56 of the second period in the Islanders/Rangers game, Toronto Situation Room initiated a review after observing the puck entering the net. The referee then informed the Situation Room that he had blown the play dead prior to the puck entering the net. This is not a reviewable play.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Wednesday, 02.06.2013 / 11:42 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

ANA @ COL - 6:40 of the Third Period

At 6:40 of the third period in the Ducks/Avalanche game, video review proved inconclusive, therefore the referee's call on the ice that Kyle Palmieri's shot did not completely cross the goal line stands. No Goal Anaheim.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 02.05.2013 / 10:00 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

BUF @ OTT - 13:55 of the Third Period

At 13:55 of the third period in the Sabres/Senators game, video review determined that the puck deflected off Buffalo forward Jason Pominville's right skate into the net. According to rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good Goal Buffalo.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 02.05.2013 / 9:26 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

NSH @ STL - 10:09 of the Second Period

At 10:09 of the second period in the Predators/Blues game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Nashville forward Gabriel Bourque's left skate into the net. According to rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good Goal Nashville.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 02.05.2013 / 7:28 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

PIT @ NYI - 6:16 of the First Period

At 6:16 of the first period in the Penguins/Islanders game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Pittsburgh forward Sidney Crosby's shot did not cross the goal line. No Goal Pittsburgh.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 02.05.2013 / 7:25 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

NYR @ NJD - 4:24 of the First Period

At 4:24 of the first period in the Rangers/Devils game, the situation room called for a video review because the puck crossed the Devils goal line. The referee determined that he had blown his whistle after Rangers forward Rick Nash collided with the net causing it to come off the pegs but prior to the puck going into the net. According to rule 78.5 (x) "Apparent goals shall be disallowed by the referee when the net becomes displaced accidentally. The goal frame is considered to be displaced if either or both goal pegs are no longer in their respective holes in the ice, or the net has come completely off one or both pegs, prior to or as the puck enters the net." No Goal New York.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Monday, 02.04.2013 / 9:22 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

CAR @ TOR - 0:42 of the Third Period

At 0:42 of the third period in the Hurricanes/Maple Leafs game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Carolina defenseman Justin Faulk's shot completely crossed the goal line. Good Goal Carolina.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Monday, 02.04.2013 / 8:50 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

CAR @ TOR - 18:44 of the Second Period

At 18:44 of the second period in the Hurricanes/Maple Leafs game, video review determined that Toronto forward Tyler Bozak directed the puck into the net with his right skate. According to rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net." No goal Toronto.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
First | Prev | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | Next | Last
Quote of the Day

It's always a little bit weird, but it moves on. They've got a good team, and they played well tonight. I think that's just part of it.

— Peter Laviolette on facing his former team (Flyers) for the first time since his departure