Sign in with your NHL account:
  • Submit
  • Or
  • Sign in with Google
 
SHARE
Posted On Saturday, 02.23.2013 / 8:43 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

NYR @ MTL - 13:36 of the Second Period

At 13:36 of the second period in the Rangers/Canadiens game, video review concluded that Alex Galchenyuk's shot went into the net in a legal fashion. The referee's call on the ice stands. Good Goal Montreal.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Wednesday, 02.20.2013 / 10:09 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

PHI @ PIT - 14:21 of the Third Period

At 14:21 of the third period in the Flyers/Penguins game, video review determined that Pittsburgh Penguins' forward Chris Kunitz propelled the puck into the net with a distinct kicking motion. According to Rule 49.2 "A goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who uses a distinct kicking motion to propel the puck into the net." No goal Pittsburgh.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Wednesday, 02.20.2013 / 7:56 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

PHI @ PIT - 5:27 of the First period

At 5:27 in the first period of the Flyers/Penguins game, video review was inconclusive in determining if the shot by Pittsburgh forward Evgeni Malkin crossed the goal line. Call on the ice stands, no goal Pittsburgh.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 02.19.2013 / 11:33 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

VAN @ CHI - Shootout

In the shootout in the Canucks/Blackhawks game, upon consultation on the ice the officials ruled that Patrick Kane's shot crossed the goal line and video review upheld that call. Good Goal Chicago.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 02.19.2013 / 10:12 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

VAN @ CHI - 18:39 of the Second Period

At 18:39 of the second period in the Canucks/Blackhawks game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Vancouver defenseman Dan Hamhuis' shot did not completely cross the goal line. No Goal Vancouver.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 02.19.2013 / 8:38 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

DET @ NSH - 11:42 of the First Period

At 11:42 of the first period in the Red Wings/Predators game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Nashville defenseman Shea Weber's shot hit the cross bar and the puck never crossed the goal line in the subsequent scrum. No Goal Nashville.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Monday, 02.18.2013 / 10:19 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

CBJ @ ANA - 3:30 of the First Period

At 3:30 of the first period in the Blue Jackets/Ducks game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Columbus forward Vinny Prospal put the puck in the net in a legal fashion. Good Goal Columbus.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Sunday, 02.17.2013 / 7:29 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

BOS @ WPG - 10:57 of the Second Period

At 10:57 of the second period in the Bruins/Jets game video review proved inconclusive, therefore the referee's call on the ice that Tyler Seguin tipped the puck into the net with his stick below the crossbar stands. Good Goal Boston.

According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed."

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Sunday, 02.17.2013 / 6:37 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

DET @ MIN - 13:59 of the First Period

At 13:59 of the first period in the Red Wings/Wild game, video review supported the referee's decision on the ice that Tomas Tatar's shot did not cross the goal line. No Goal Detroit.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Saturday, 02.16.2013 / 9:18 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

OTT @ TOR - 8:32 of the Third Period

At 8:32 of the third period in the Senators/Maple Leafs game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Maple Leafs defenceman Dion Phaneuf's shot deflected off Tyler Bozak's skate and into the net. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good Goal Toronto.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
First | Prev | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | Next | Last
Quote of the Day

I don't know how he does it. I don't know how he gets his body parallel with the player and pulls it through his legs like that. I know he's tried it a couple times in practice and it's never worked, so how he does it in a game, it's incredible.

— Capitals defenseman Mike Green on teammate Alex Ovechkin's highlight-reel goal against the Devils on Saturday