We have updated our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. By continuing to use the NHL’s online services, you agree to these updated documents and to the arbitration of disputes.
Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
NEW! SIGN IN WITH YOUR SOCIAL PROFILE
OR
Username or EmailPassword
 
SHARE
Posted On Thursday, 02.28.2013 / 9:49 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

OTT @ BOS - 3:38 of overtime

At 3:38 of overtime in the Senators/Bruins game, video review determined Patrice Bergeron's shot completely crossed the goal line. Good Goal Boston.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 02.28.2013 / 9:08 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

TOR @ NYI - 4:05 of the Third Period

At 4:05 of the third period in the Maple Leafs/Islanders game, video review determined that Lubomir Visnovsky's shot deflected off Casey Cizikas and hit the goal post but never crossed the goal line. No Goal Islanders.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 02.28.2013 / 8:16 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

CHI @ STL - 0:12 of the First Period

At 0:12 of the first period in the Blackhawks/Blues game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Jonathan Toews skate and into the net in a legal fashion. Good goal Chicago.

According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal."

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Thursday, 02.28.2013 / 8:07 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

TOR @ NYI - 1:32 of the Second Period

At 1:32 of the second period in the Maple Leafs/Islanders game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that John Tavares deflected the puck into the net with a high stick. No Goal Islanders.

According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick."

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Wednesday, 02.27.2013 / 12:55 AM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

COL @ SJ - 16:41 of the Third Period

At 16:41 of the third period in the Avalanche/Sharks game, video review determined that Colorado forward Chuck Kobasew batted the puck with his stick across the goal line in a legal fashion. Good Goal Colorado.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 02.26.2013 / 8:39 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

CGY @ MIN - 14:05 of the First Period

At 14:05 of the first period in the Flames/Wild game, video review conclusively determined that Minnesota forward Zach Parise's shot did not completely cross the goal line. No Goal Minnesota.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Tuesday, 02.26.2013 / 7:38 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

DAL @ CBJ - 15:00 of the First Period

At 15:00 of the first period in the Stars/Blue Jackets game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Dallas forward Cody Eakin's pass deflected off Brenden Morrow's left skate and into the net. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good Goal Dallas.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Monday, 02.25.2013 / 10:33 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

EDM @ CHI - 2:24 of the Third Period

At 2:24 of the third period in the Oilers/Blackhawks game, video review determined that Chicago forward Viktor Stalberg's shot completely crossed the goal line. Good Goal Chicago.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Sunday, 02.24.2013 / 6:34 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

VAN @ DET - 15:45 of the Second Period

At 15:45 of the second period in the Canucks/Red Wings game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Detroit forward Pavel Datsyuk deflected the puck into the net with his stick above the cross bar. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No Goal Detroit.

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
Posted On Saturday, 02.23.2013 / 8:56 PM

NHL.com - 2012-2013 Situation Room blog

TOR @ OTT - 19:17 of the Second Period

At 19:17 of the second period in the Maple Leafs/Senators game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Eric Gryba's initial shot deflected into the net in a legal fashion. Good Goal Ottawa.  

Full Story ›|Email & Share Options ›|Print ›
First | Prev | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18-19 | Next | Last
Quote of the Day

Great players need great players to play with. That's why we'll have a training camp and we'll find who the best two guys are suited to play with Stamkos.

— Tampa Bay Lightning associate coach Rick Bowness on Steven Stamkos' potential linemates for the 2014-15 season