Class Action Settlement for NHL GameCenter LIVE and NHL Center Ice Purchasers Means Special Benefits Available – Click Here to Find Out More
2015 NHL Draft

NHL GM of the year award

The GM (General Manager) of the year award is awarded annually to the top NHL GM voted by a 40-member panel that included all 30 general managers, five NHL executives and five media members.
The GM award was first envisioned by Toronto GM Brian Burke in 1993 when he was Senior Vice President and Director of Hockey Operations for the NHL
2014-2015Steve Yzerman Tampa Bay Lightning Glen Sather
2013-2014Bob Murray Anaheim Ducks Marc Bergevin
2012-2013Ray Shero Pittsburgh Penguins Bob Murray
2011-2012Doug Armstrong St. Louis Blues Dale Tallon
2010-2011Mike Gillis Vancouver Canucks -
2009-2010Don Maloney Phoenix Coyotes -