Welcome |Account|Sign Out 
Username or EmailPassword
2014 NHL Draft

Eastern Conference Champion

The Prince of Wales Trophy, also known as the Wales Trophy, is an award presented to the Eastern Conference(formerly the Wales Conference) playoff champions, prior to the final series of games for the Stanley Cup.
The Prince of Wales Trophy was first announced in December 1925. The trophy, sponsored by the Prince of Wales and bearing the royal coat of arms cost $2,500, and was to be in the possession of the league champion.With the expansion of the NHL in 1967, and the creation of the Western Division, the Wales Trophy was given to the team that finished in first place in the Eastern Division, during the regular season. When the league formed two conferences in 1974, the cup transferred to the team that finished with the best regular season record in the Wales Conference, until 1981, when the NHL changed its playoff format so that the two teams meeting in the Stanley Cup finals could no longer come from the same conference, and the Prince of Wales Trophy was presented to the Wales Conference playoff champions. By 1994, the trophy was awarded to the Eastern Conference playoff champions.
2013-2014New York Rangers
2012-2013Boston Bruins
2011-2012New Jersey Devils
2010-2011Boston Bruins
2009-2010Philadelphia Flyers
2008-2009Pittsburgh Penguins
2007-2008Pittsburgh Penguins
2006-2007Ottawa Senators
2005-2006Carolina Hurricanes
2003-2004Tampa Bay Lightning
2002-2003New Jersey Devils
2001-2002Carolina Hurricanes
2000-2001New Jersey Devils
1999-2000New Jersey Devils
1998-1999Buffalo Sabres
1997-1998Washington Capitals
1996-1997Philadelphia Flyers
1995-1996Florida Panthers
1994-1995New Jersey Devils
1993-1994New York Rangers
1992-1993Montréal Canadiens
1991-1992Pittsburgh Penguins
1990-1991Pittsburgh Penguins
1989-1990Boston Bruins
1988-1989Montréal Canadiens
1987-1988Boston Bruins
1986-1987Philadelphia Flyers
1985-1986Montréal Canadiens
1984-1985Philadelphia Flyers
1983-1984New York Islanders
1982-1983New York Islanders
1981-1982New York Islanders
1980-1981Montréal Canadiens
1979-1980Buffalo Sabres
1978-1979Montréal Canadiens
1977-1978Montréal Canadiens
1976-1977Montréal Canadiens
1975-1976Montréal Canadiens
1974-1975Buffalo Sabres
1973-1974Boston Bruins
1972-1973Montréal Canadiens
1971-1972Boston Bruins
1970-1971Boston Bruins
1969-1970Chicago Blackhawks
1968-1969Montréal Canadiens
1967-1968Montréal Canadiens
1966-1967Chicago Blackhawks
1965-1966Montréal Canadiens
1964-1965Detroit Red Wings
1963-1964Montréal Canadiens
1962-1963Toronto Maple Leafs
1961-1962Montréal Canadiens
1960-1961Montréal Canadiens
1959-1960Montréal Canadiens
1958-1959Montréal Canadiens
1957-1958Montréal Canadiens
1956-1957Detroit Red Wings
1955-1956Montréal Canadiens
1954-1955Detroit Red Wings
1953-1954Detroit Red Wings
1952-1953Detroit Red Wings
1951-1952Detroit Red Wings
1950-1951Detroit Red Wings
1949-1950Detroit Red Wings
1948-1949Detroit Red Wings
1947-1948Toronto Maple Leafs
1946-1947Montréal Canadiens
1945-1946Montréal Canadiens
1944-1945Montréal Canadiens
1943-1944Montréal Canadiens
1942-1943Detroit Red Wings
1941-1942New York Rangers
1940-1941Boston Bruins
1939-1940Boston Bruins
1938-1939Boston Bruins
1937-1938Boston Bruins
1936-1937Detroit Red Wings
1935-1936Detroit Red Wings
1934-1935Boston Bruins
1933-1934Detroit Red Wings
1932-1933Boston Bruins
1931-1932New York Rangers
1930-1931Boston Bruins
1929-1930Boston Bruins
1928-1929Boston Bruins
1927-1928Boston Bruins
1926-1927Ottawa Senators (1917)
1925-1926Montreal Maroons
1924-1925Montréal Canadiens
1923-1924Montréal Canadiens